Parts can be marked inactive or deleted from your system. A deleted part is removed completely from the system, while an inactive part is hidden from order search and order entry, but can be reactivated later.
How to Delete a Part - Part Home
1. Navigate to the Management Module > Parts
2. Select the "X" in the delete column next to the part you want to remove
3. A pop-up message will appear to confirm you want to delete the part
Note: If the part has not been used before, it will be deleted. If a part has been used before, it will instead be set as Inactive.
How to Delete/Deactivate a Part - Bulk Update
1. You can delete a part by navigating to the Management Module > Parts > Bulk Update
2. Select the Deactivate option next to the part
3. A pop-up will appear to confirm you want to deactivate the part
Note: If the part has not been used before, it will be deleted instead of deactivated.
The warning will display even if the part is used in the system, check the box and select yes to deactivate.
How to locate an inactive part
If a part is set as inactive it is hidden from the main part search screen and order entry. Inactive parts will show on existing estimates or orders they were previously entered on. If the parts you want to hide have never been used, there isn't a way to hide or deactivate them, only delete them.
1. To locate the inactive part navigate to the Management Module > Parts > Bulk Update
2. Select the Include Inactive checkbox.
3. Search by part name, number or select the search button to view all parts.
4. If you would like to reactivate the part, select the Activate option.