Cancelling estimates will allow you to remove an estimate from searches and queues in CoreBridge , but will allow you to review and clone the cancelled estimate for future use
When accessing the main estimate view page, you can select the "Cancel Estimate" option.
Bulk Cancel Estimates:
When accessing the Estimate Search option in the Sales module, you can select to Bulk Cancel Estimates:
- This feature allows you to bulk cancel all estimates created before the chosen date. You will see a final warning before the estimates are cancelled to confirm the date you entered and the number of estimates about to be cancelled. This process cannot be undone.
Note: Only system administrators have access to the Bulk Cancel Estimates option.
Cloning a Cancelled Estimate:
When cloning an cancelled estimate, this will generate a new invoice number for the estimate and will allow it to be progressed through the production workflow.
- To clone a cancelled estimate, you will need to select the "Show Cancelled Estimates" option in the Estimate search found in the Sales module.
- You can select to clone the estimate through the Estimate search page or the main estimate view page.